To ensure delivery of the PD eBlasts to your inbox (not bulk or junk folders), please add to your address book. View Instructions


Notice of 2020—District Director Nominations and Election

The Paralegal Division’s DIRECTOR ELECTION for District Directors in even-numbered districts (Districts 2, 4, 10, 12, 14 and 16) will take place March 23 through April 10, 2020.

• Beginning on January 30, 2020 each Elections Subcommittee Chair will prepare and forward, upon request, the following materials to potential candidates for director in their respective district at any time during the nominating period:

a.         A copy of the List of Registered Voters in candidates’ respective district;
b.         A sample nominating petition; and
c.         A copy of Rule VI of the Standing Rules entitled “Guidelines for Campaigns for Candidates as Director.”


• Each potential candidate must satisfy the following requirements:   

a.         Eligibility Requirements. The candidate must satisfy the eligibility requirements of Article III, Section 3 and Article IX, Section 1 A and Section 4 of the Bylaws and Rule V B, Section 5c of the Standing Rules.
b.         Declaration of Intent. The candidate must make a declaration of intent to run as a candidate for the office of director through an original nominating petition declaring such intent that is filed with the Elections Subcommittee Chair in the candidate’s district pursuant to Rule V B, Section 5 of the                    Standing Rules.
c.         Nominating Petition. The original nominating petition must be signed by the appropriate number of registered voters and must be submitted to the Elections Subcommittee Chair in such district, on or before February 21, 2020.


If you are interested in running for District Director, or need further information regarding the election process, contact the Elections Committee Sub-Chair in your District, or the Elections Chair, Melanie Langford, ACP at

2019–2020 District Election Committee Sub-Chairs:

District 2 – Joncilee Davis, ACP –
District 4 – Jennifer Rogers –
District 10 – Jennifer Barnes
District 12 – Jennifer Cline –
District 14 – April White –
District 16 – Peggy Dieter –


NOTICE OF VOTING— March 23 through April 10, 2020

All Active members of the Paralegal Division in good standing as of March 23, 2020 are eligible to vote. All voting must be completed on or before 11:59 p.m., April 10, 2020.

All voting will be on-line and no ballots will be mailed to members.

Please take a few minutes to logon to the PD’s website (beginning March 23) and cast your vote for your district’s director. The process is fast, easy, anonymous, and secure.

• Between March 23rd and April 10, 2020 go to

• In the Members-Only section, click on “Vote”

• Follow the instructions to login and vote

You received this email as a privilege of your membership in the Paralegal Division of the State Bar of Texas.  You may unsubscribe/opt-out of future eBlasts by logging onto your account and editing your directory profile.

Please do NOT send email to  Emails sent to this address are ignored.